New Years Day

Tuesday 1st January

Boxing Day

Wednesday 26th December

Christmas Day

Tuesday 25th December

Napier retail sector driving region’s growth

Wednesday 13 November 2018

Hawke’s Bay retailers are still succeeding against the dual challenges posed by big-box retail and online shopping, as consumer spending shoots up by more than $12.5 million.

Read article here

Labour Day

Monday 22nd October

 

Hawke’s Bay Anniversary Day

Friday 19th October

Rajesh Singh Rawat – Indigo Restaurant

Head Chef spicing it up at Indigo

Tourism spend continues to rise in Hawke’s Bay

Monday 30 July

Hawke’s Bay’s Indian Summer and an extended Winter F.A.W.C! (Food and Wine Classic) event are being pointed to as reasons behind a big jump in the value of tourism last month.

Read article here

What to do in Napier on a rainy day

Rainy day activities to keep you busy from morning to night

Queens Birthday

Monday 4th June

Beautiful Brunches

Mother’s Day brunch tips

Leanne Culley – Homebase Collections

Combining studio and shopping

Lou & Beccah – Urban Deli

Creating Allergy Free options on Emerson

Natalie & Karla – Napier’s Two Lippy Ladies

The Lippy’est lady’s in town

ANZAC Day – Civic Service

Wed, 25th April
11am-12pm
Memorial Square

ANZAC Day – Dawn Service

Wed,25th April
6am-7am
Soundshell

Napier Port Harbour to Hills

Sunday, 8th April
7am-3.30pm
Click here for more information

Super Rugby – Hurricanes vs Sharks

Friday, 6th April
6pm
Click here for more information

Hawke’s Bay gets four-star economy rating in ASB Regional Economic Scoreboard report

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Hawke’s Bay is a step away from becoming a “rock star regional economy”

Read article here

Tremains Art Deco Festival pulls out all the stops in Napier

Monday 19 Feb 2018

The 30th anniversary of the event held 200 events over the weekend.

Read article here

‘Busiest year yet’ for tourism in Hawkes Bay

Saturday 10 Feb 2018

Hawke’s Bay businesses reaping benefits of tourism growth and spending

Read article here

The Big Easy

Sunday, 31 March
10am-5.30pm
Click here for more information

John Butler Trio

Friday, 30th March
4pm-10pm
Click here for more information

Shed 2 Triathalon & Duathalon Race

Sunday, 25th March
9am
Click here for more information

Napier Rocks

Saturday, 17th March
3.30pm-8.30pm – FREE
More info to come

Horse of the Year

13-18 March
Click here for more information

Napier Night Fiesta

Friday, 9th March
5.30-8.30pm
Click here for more information

Michael Jackson HIStory Show

Monday, 5th March
8-10.30pm
Click here for more information

Bay Cities Symphonic Band Concert

Sun, 4th March
2pm
Click here for more information

The Piano – the Ballet

Fri, 2nd & Sat 3rd March
7.30pm
Click here for more information

XRACE

Fri, 2nd March
6-8pm
Click here for more information

Linsay Grant – Merchant 1948

Keeping kids entertained in Hawke’s Bay for a decade!

Putting on the Ritz – frocks, feathers and fabulous Art Deco fashion

Looking for somewhere to get your glad rags together for Art Deco? We have you covered!